Experts

Ralf Schneider (Dipl.- Kfm.)
Managing Partner

Active in the company since 1990, covering almost all aspects of forensic accounting. The focus of his activities lies on loss evaluations and sum model computations in complex industrial delivery and performance processes.

Sandra Wessels (Dipl.- Volkswirtin)
Partner

Employed by Schneider-SET since 2007 and responsible for BI damages and inventory losses. Professional experience in this field since 1997. Aside from casework, she has an additional focus area in market research and economic analysis.

Nicholas Herrmann (BCom/BA/CPA)
Partner

Nicholas joined Schneider-SET in 2013 responsible for BI damages and inventory losses. Prior to this, he worked for 10 years for a German automobile manufacturer in Europe and Asia.

Elena Weise (Dipl. Betriebswirtin)
Head of Finance and Operations/Partner

Since 2011 at Schneider-SET responsible for operations and insurer liaison. Previously 20 years experience within the international claims areas of 2 leading German insurers in an executive function.

Ute Frein (BCom/ CPA)
Certified Public Accountant

Ute Frein is a certified public accountant in Canada. She has many years of international experience and speaks English, French and German. Mrs. Frein has been reinforcing Schneider-SET since the end of 2016.

Jonas Schütz (B.A.)
Junior Manager / Data protection officer

Jonas Schütz has been working for Schneider SET since the beginning of 2018. Mr. Schütz has a B.A. in “Finance and Investments” and is a certified SAP consultant. His focus in on data modelling and risk review.


Yue Zhang (BCom/CPA)
Office Representative Shanghai

Yue joined Schneider-SET Business Consulting (Shanghai) Ltd. in 2014 to lead the Shanghai office. She has forensic accounting experience working for a global broker. Prior to this, she worked for 8 years for a big four accounting firm in China, Australia and Singapore.

David Huang (B.Sc.)
Senior Manager

David Huang has joined our team effective 1st August 2018. He is ACII qualified, with a Bachelor of Science degree in Shanghai Jiaotong University (1996-2000). He has 3yrs auditing experience with American President Lines, a global provider of shipping transportation, before becoming an adjuster in 2003. He is fluent in Mandarin and English.

Xiaoling Wang (Master of Science in Accountancy)
Assistant Manager

Xiaoling Wang has been working in the Shanghai office since 2016. She completed her academic education with a Master degree in Accounting in the United States. Prior to joining the Shanghai office, Ms. Wang was chief accountant at a manufacturing company in the United States. Ms. Wang is fluent in English and Mandarin.

Die Experten

Ralf Schneider (Dipl.- Kfm.)
Geschäftsführer/Partner

Eintritt ins Sachverständigenbüro 1990. Seitdem werden nahezu alle Aspekte der forensischen Buchführung abgedeckt. Schaden- und Summenmodellberechnungen in industriellen Liefer- und Leistungsprozessen stellen den Schwerpunkt der Tätigkeit dar.

Sandra Wessels (Dipl.- Volkswirtin)
Partner

Seit 2007 bei Schneider-SET für Betriebsunterbrechungs- und Warenschäden tätig. Beginn in diesem Berufsfeld 1997. Neben der Fallarbeit liegt ein weiterer Schwerpunkt im Bereich Marktforschung und volkswirtschaftlicher Analysen.

Nicholas Herrmann (BCom/BA)
Senior Manager

Seit 2013 bei Schneider-SET für Betriebsunterbrechungs- und Warenschäden zuständig. Zuvor 10 Jahre für einen deutschen Automobilhersteller in Europa und Asien tätig.

Elena Weise (Dipl. Betriebswirtin)
Prokurist

Seit 2011 bei Schneider SET verantwortlich für die Steuerung des Büros sowie die Bearbeitung von versicherungstechnischen Fragen. Zuvor 20 Jahre in einer leitenden Position im internationalen Schadensbereich bei zwei großen deutschen Versicherern tätig.

Ute Frein (BCom/CPA)
Wirtschaftsprüferin

Ute Frein zertifizierte sich als Wirtschaftsprüfer in Kanada. Sie hat langjährige internationale Erfahrung und spricht Englisch, Französisch und Deutsch. Frau Frein verstärkt Schneider-SET seit Ende 2016.

Jonas Schütz (B.A.)
Junior Manager / Datenschutzbeauftragter

Seit Anfang 2018 ergänzt Jonas Schütz das Team von Schneider SET. Herr Schütz hat einen B.A. in „Finanz- und Anlagemanagement“ und ist zertifizierter SAP Berater. Seine Schwerpunkte liegen in der Datenmodellierung und Risikobewertung.


Yue Zhang (BCom/CPA)
Niederlassungsleiterin Shanghai

Seit 2014 Aufbau und Leitung der Schneider-SET Business Consulting (Shanghai) Ltd.. Zuvor war sie für einen internationalen Makler im Forensic Accounting Bereich sowie 8 Jahre für eine “Big Four” Accounting Firma in China, Australien und Singapur tätig.

David Huang (B.Sc.)
Senior Manager

David Huang, der unser Team seit dem 1. August 2018 verstärkt, ist ACII-qualifiziert, und besitzt einen Bachelor of Science-Abschluss der Shanghai Jiaotong University (1996-2000). Nach 3 Jahren Erfahrung als Auditor bei American President Lines, einer globalen Containerschiff-Reederei, war er seit 2003 als Schadenregulierer beschäftigt. Er spricht fließend Mandarin und Englisch.

Xiaoling Wang (Master of Science in Accountancy)
Junior Manager

Xiaoling Wang ist seit 2016 im Büro Shanghai tätig. Ihre akademische Ausbildung beendete sie mit dem „Master“ in Rechnungswesen in den Vereinigten Staaten. Vor Eintritt in die Niederlassung Shanghai, war Frau Wang als Hauptbuchhalterin bei einem Produktionsunternehmen in den Vereinigten Staaten tätig. Frau Wang spricht fließend Englisch und Mandarin.